Standing Committees 2015

Committee Members Purpose
Community Outreach
(Chair + Unlimited)
Adopt-A-Road: Loren Bykerk
                     Belinda Hoernig
                     Vern Tocker
C.E.R.T:          Betsy Bykerk
                     Loren Bykerk
Sunshine:       Nancy Monthofer
Walker Shut-Ins: Myra Nathenson
                         Susan Naugle
Oversee planning of activities and ongoing projects that directly impact the well being and safety of the community
(Chair + 2 to 4)
Loren Bykerk
Nancy Monthofer-Chairperson
Vern Tocker
Assist the treasurer in overseeing financial reports and budgeting. Audit the financial records of the Treasurer. Research grants
(Chair + Unlimited)
Loren Bykerk-chairperson
Nancy Monthofer
Record and maintain a record of programs and events of the organization

Work to educate the community on the history of the Walker Area. Work with the community and other entities ro recognize and protect the historical sites located within the community and surrounding area
(Chair + 3)
Myra Nathenson-Chairperson Organize membership drives, greet and introduce new members and/or guests at meetings, to monitor "sign in" sheets at functions and to provide reports to the membership.
(1 or 2)
Loren Bykerk One or two people to document the WCAA meetings, programs and functions. Provide webmaster with photos for posting on the WCAA web site.
Program -Activities
(Chair + 2)
Refreshment: Belinda Hoernig
             Carla Keegan - chairperson
Sundae Saturday: Marsha Smades

Oversee the long and short range monthly programs, special meetings and functions of the organization

Refreshment : provides refreshments for regularly scheduled meetings

Saturday Sundae: Organize and run the 3 events.
Ways & Means
(Chair + Unlimited)
Belinda Hoernig
Carla Keegan
Victoria Morhous-chairperson
Myra Nathenson
Marsha Smades
Set fundraising goals and plan fundraising activities for the organization.

Ad Hoc Committees

Committee Members Purpose
Budget Carla Keegan
Verne Tocker
Jeff Morhous
Loren Bykerk
(7 members)
Betsy Bykerk
Victoria Morhous
Kristi McFarlan
Firewise Loren Bykerk
Tim Mcfarlan
Chuck Bowers
Roger Nusbaum
Bud Mellor
Grant Committee Loren Bykerk
Jack Smades